The Ash House by Angharad Walker


30% off
30% off

Format:Paperback / softback 368 pages Publisher:Chicken House Ltd Imprint:Chicken House Ltd ISBN:9781912626977 Published:2 Sep 2021 Classifications:Interest age: from c 10 years, Interest age: from c 14 years, Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), School stories (Children's / Teenage) Readership:Children / Juvenile Weight:280g Dimensions:132 x 197 x 29 (mm) Pub. Country:United Kingdom For sale in: All countries Description Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad Walker. 'A mesmerising other-worldly story that got deep under my skin - I couldn't put it down.' JASBINDER BILAN, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird'Dark, tense and intoxicating ... Seriously exciting.' LUCY STRANGE, author of The Ghost of Gosswater A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can't remember his name - or why he's been sent there. Given the name Sol, and troubled by a mystery pain that no medicine can cure, he joins the gang of children living in the shadows of the secretive house. Soon, however, there's more for him to face: the darkness that descends with the arrival of the Doctor ... A timeless, multi-layered debut for ages 10+; perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Ransom Riggs's Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Truly unique and original storytelling, with touches of magical realism and dystopia. Features stunning artwork by Olia Muza.


£5.59 
  • Delivery:  
  • Return Policy: All titles are non returnable unless defective, please contact us with any questions